New Knight Owner

GADawg
New Knight Owner

Post by GADawg » October 2nd, 2012, 6:53 pm

Howdy all,

I just traded into a NIB Knight Disc extreme! I am brand new to the inline game but have been shooting MLs since I was six. Also when i shot my first 1911 so i started with the best, and have never stopped. Sorry for the strong opinions in my furst post. Anyway, a quest to hunt earlier here in Georgia has turned into a new love for inlines. Last week I bought a used Remi 700ml, and that sent me on a quest for the new American classic that i read described as a Knight. I had known the name since I perused cabelas catalogues as a child, but as MLing is not huge here in Georgia, I only encountered CVA kits at sally world and so forth. Now, I love me old centerfires, from 03 springfields to ARs, but i have always had a special place in my heart for MLs since I shot that TC Hawken when i was six. It now hangs on my wall in the study. When i was a child I spake as a child e.g. "inlines are a travesty". When I became a man i spake as a man e.g. " a gun is a gun is a gun. And a gun equals fun son". So now i have this sweet Knight, and am looking forward to being a member of this community and all the benefits of folks who have tread far further than i in pursuit of markmanship and huntsmanship. Cheers!

GADawg

Re: New Knight Owner

Post by GADawg » October 2nd, 2012, 6:57 pm

Wally world... Not sally world... Stupid autocorrect... Ah, and first, not furst. This is a pain with a three month old on your knee.

Blacktail

Post by Blacktail » October 2nd, 2012, 11:24 pm

Well I am surely with you on the 1911's and the inlines. I have a new Disc Extreme too. Looking forward to finding a good load and hunting with mine as well.

Which stock did you purchase?

BT

GADawg

Post by GADawg » October 3rd, 2012, 10:41 am